sega genesis emulators

Guest redrazr7791

Guest redrazr7791

Hey guys, newbie here, just wondering if yall could help me locate a sega genesis emulator. I have an HTC TOUCH and would love to find a CAB to be able to play SEGA GENESIS GAMES on my phone. :D

• 3 weeks later...
Guest Menneisyys

Also make sure you read my dedicated Bible. It's as follows:

The desktop gaming console Sega Genesis / Sega Mega Drive (from now on: MD) was pretty famous in the late eighties and early nineties and has received many quality titles, most importantly, the Sonic series, which are still way better than any native Windows Mobile platformers (except for, maybe, BoneyBoy). Now that, just as with NeoGeo / CPS (see article HERE), some REALLY excellent and almost flawless emulators have been released in the last few months, I found it necessary to devote an entire article to playing MD games under Windows Mobile. (Needless to say, there are no other REAL and up-to-date articles on this subject.)

Should you bother?

The answer is Yes! While the Genesis is definitely old hardware, it has some really excellent titles not quite matched by any ntive (non-emulated) Windows Mobile titles: for example, the above-mentioned Sonic series is REALLY good. In addition, you WILL want to give a try to other titles like Xenon 2 (remember to enable the in-game music – it’s disabled by default) and Risky Woods. The latter two also had PC ports – you may well know these titles already. (I loved them back in 1990-1992 and have spent a lot of time playing them. I’ve even bought the Gameboy version of Xenon 2!)

Now that there are some excellent and, what is more, FREE emulators for Windows Mobile, it’s no longer impossible to play these games full screen, with enabled sound, decent controls and with speed no worse than with the original console. Give these emulators and games a try – I’m absolutely sure you’ll love them!