Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

[Unity 5.3] Simple Multiplayer Game Tutorial

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by GTGD, Mar 10, 2016.

1. GTGD

GTGD

2. vanpro

vanpro

I'm trying to implement player health bar in first person camera mode, but the bar only rotate in server side player. I've synced the y rotation value but the local non-controlled player's bar not rotate accordingly. Would you mind giving a clue for how to do this, thank you.

3. GTGD

GTGD

Don't network health bars, treat them just like the enemy ones

4. vanpro

vanpro

I didn't network the health bars, but the y rotation of the local player fps camera. Sorry for not mention about that and I not quite understand about your meaning of treating them like enemy. I'm quite new to unity networking and unet anyway.

5. GTGD

GTGD

Study the tutorials, for the player they should see their own health on their HUD canvas. Other players shouldn't see that, instead they should just see a bar that hovers over your players head.

6. Sruthin55

Sruthin55

Hi I just have a problem with UNET and I've been stuck on for quiet a while now . Here is what I want
    I want the host and the client to be able to instantiate an object

1. public void objectPlacement() {
    2. if (isLocalPlayer) {
    3. if (Input.GetKeyUp(KeyCode.E))
    4. {
    5. Debug.Log("InsideKeyCodeE");
    6. placedObstaclesCounter++;
    7. Debug.Log ("placedObstaclesCounter");
    8. Debug.Log (playersObstacles.Length);
    9. if (placedObstaclesCounter < playersObstacles.Length)
    10. {
    11. Debug.Log("InsidePlace");
    12. CmdGenerateObstacles ();

13. Debug.Log("InsidePlace222");
    14. }
    15. else
    16. {
    17. Debug.Log("Player1'sobstacleplacementisdone!");
    18. //lane.transform.position=endPosition.transform.position;